diskant is an independent music community based in Glasgow, Scotland and we have a whole team of people from all over the UK and beyond writing about independent music and culture, from interviews with new and established bands and labels to record and fanzine reviews and articles on art, festivals and politics. There's over ten years of content here so dig in!

 Subscribe in a reader

Recent Interviews

diskant Staff Sites

More Sites We Like

New Queens of the Stone Age album

Posted: April 8th, 2007, by Simon Minter

Here is some fun footage of QOTSA working on their new album Era Vulgaris. And here’s the track list:

01. Turning on the Screw
02. Sick, Sick, Sick
03. I’m Designer
04. Into the Hollow
05. Misfit Love
06. Battery Acid
07. Make It Wit Chu
08. 3’s & 7’s
09. Suture Up Your Future
10. River in the Road
11. Run Pig Run

Isn’t that nice. I hope all of the songs use the synth sound featured in that footage, as it’s a good sound.

Simon Minter

Simon joined diskant after falling on his head from a great height. A diskant legend in his own lifetime Simon has risen up the ranks through a mixture of foolhardiness and wit. When not breaking musical barriers with top pop combo Sunnyvale Noise Sub-element or releasing records in preposterously exciting packaging he relaxes by looking like Steve Albini.


Comments are closed.